Have you done usability testing on a GoC site?

If so, let’s talk! 

A few of us have been through the process a few times now and would like to share the results of our tests.  My personal goal is to create a presentation that we can all use within our Departments that outlines what has been tested already (seeing as we are all using the CLF templates).  That way, we can focus our future testing on incremental improvements, what is different about our sites, page layouts, navigational pathways etc.

Tentative date for meet-up is Tuesday, September 1st after work at a downtown’ish location. 

Add your name to the GCpedia UX Community if you’re interested, or comment here and I’ll add you to the list.  Note we also have a LinkedIn group.

About Laura

As a Business Analyst working for the Canadian federal government in Web usability, I have the opportunity to be a part of a growing movement of professionals implementing user-centered design principles.
This entry was posted in Government websites, Measuring success, Usability & User-Centred Design and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Have you done usability testing on a GoC site?

  1. Peter says:

    hey great idea Laura. We haven’t done any usability testing in our Dept in far too long – long before I came on the scene, anyhow. If you allow johnny come latelys like me to tag along, I’d love to participate.

  2. Jenn B says:

    Sounds good to me! I tried to use the link you provided to GCPedia but it didn’t want to work for me. Please put me on the list!

  3. Laura says:

    Ok, Jenn & Peter, you’re on the list, johnny-come-lately or not! I’ll send out more info closer to the date but pencil it in your calendar. Not sure why the GCpedia link isn’t working – you’re the second person to let me know. For others having trouble accessing GCpedia, go to “Communities” link on the left then go to the second page of results for the UX Community. It has a longer name than that but it starts with UX. See you both soon!

  4. Jenn B says:

    Thanks, Laura. I found the page and added myself to the list.

  5. Laura says:

    I’ve booked a room in my building in Hull for 3 – 5 on September 1. I’ll send you the invite through internal e-mail.

  6. I’d like to participate too! I added my name to the GCpedia list.

  7. Laura says:

    Right on. I’ll send you the details on Monday.

Leave a Reply

